Attracting the top junior players across the Empire State each July!

The New York State Junior Boys' & Girls' Amateur Championships annually identify the best junior golfers in the state, while giving all level of players an opportunity to compete in the regional qualifiers for free and gain tournament experience playing under the USGA Rules of Golf.

2021 NYS Boys' & Girls' Junior Amateur Golf Championships

Dates: July 27-28
Host: Seven Oaks Golf Club, Hamilton, N.Y.
Entry Fee: $150
Deadline: Monday, June 29 by 5pm

Male and female amateur golfers that are 18 years old or younger as of the championship dates and a resident of New York State, or belong to a NYSGA member club. Players must have an up-to-date USGA Handicap Index, which are offered to juniors for free through an NYSGA eClub.

All three championships will be conducted over 36 holes of individual stroke play. In addition to competing in the overall championship, players will also compete within the following age divisions: 12 & under, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18.

Championship Divisions
- Boys' Junior (18U)
- Boys' Junior (14U)
- Girls' Junior (18U)

Qualifying (18U Only)
Regional qualifying is required for the Boys' Junior (18U) only. These qualifiers are free to participants. Dual qualifiers will be offered for players who wish to attempt to qualify for both the Boys' Junior and Men's Amateur at the same time.

If a player qualifies and accepts the place in the championship field, they will be charged a tournament entry fee of $150.

Exemptions (Boys' Junior 18U)
The NYSGA provides a limited number of exemptions for good players who are unable to participate in a regional qualifier. To request an exemption, a player must email their exemption requiest and golf resume to the NYSGA via

Past Champions

2019 Champions - Luke Sample (18U), Bailey Shoemaker (18U), and Charlie Fischer (14U)

Boys' Junior (18U) Amateur

Boys' Junior (14U) Amateur
(1957 - 2020)

Girls' Junior (18U) Amateur
1963 - 2020)